Department of Homeland Security withdraws NSEERS Country Designations

On April 28, 2011, the Department of Homeland Security announced that it is removing all currently designated countries from the listing of countries whose nationals and citizens are required to comply with NSEERS registration requirements: Afghanistan, Algeria, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Egypt, Eritrea, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, North Korea, Oman, Pakistan, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, and Yemen. Effective April 28, 2011, nonimmigrant nationals and citizens of these countries are no longer required to comply with the requirements of 8 CFR 264.1(f), including the requirement that they exit through designated ports of entry. Accordingly, nationals and citizens from these countries are no longer subject to the NSEERS registration requirement. For more information, please visit


No Responses to “Department of Homeland Security withdraws NSEERS Country Designations”